HOUSE OF SMALL SHADOWS – THREE NEW REVIEWS

By 2nd October 2013Uncategorised

“As a seasoned reader of horror, I’m very pleased to say that House of Small Shadows is the most genuinely frightening book I have read in a very long time! In fact, I can honestly admit that I couldn’t bring myself to read it alone, even though I thought I was long past being scared by a book!” FANTASY BOOK REVIEW

“In summary, this novel is chilling horror full of subtle scares in the vein of Wilkie Collins or Shirley Jackson; there are no bumbling monsters escaping closets. When the monster appears, it is truly terrifying and viscerally real. Nevill’s imagination is warped – but in a good way! A truly amazing book. His best yet.” TERROR TREE 

“Another solid entry from Nevill who is becoming one of Britain’s top horror writers and one that classic genre fans will enjoy.” SF CROWSNEST

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.